Skip to main content


More than forty international experts will add their voices to this in-person event with spaces for debate, which will serve as a springboard for developing strategies for the integrated management of cities’ green heritage and history.

Alberta Campitelli
Vicepresident of the Italian Association for Parks and Gardens and High Council for Cultural Heritage and Landscape of the Ministry of Culture

Alfredo Conti
ICOMOS Expert World Heritage Morning Speaker

Alicia Castillo Mena
Lecturer at the Complutense University of Madrid

Antonio Jesús Antequera Delgado
Cultural Landscapes section DG de Gestión y Coordinación del Ministerio de Cultura y Deporte

Araceli Pereda
President Hispania Nostra

Carmen Rojas
Servicio de Patrimonio Mundial y Difusión del Patrimonio Madrid City Council

Celia Martínez Yáñez
Lecturer at the University of Granada, Department of History of Art. Coordinator of the Charter

César Hernánez Maya
Plan for Climate Action and Sustainable Energy in the Paisaje de la Luz

David Rejano
Responsible for Area of the Heritage Diffusion and Education. Cultural Heritage. Comunidad de Madrid

Elizabeth Brabec
Historic Urban Landscape Working Group ISCCL

Esther Valdés
Member of the Board – Spanish Association of Landscape Architects

Francesco Bandarin
UNESCO Assistant Director-General for Culture (2010-2018)

Javier Ruíz Sánchez
Polytechnic University of Madrid

Jordi Tresserras Juan
President of ICOMOS Spain

Jörg Haspel
Chairperson of the Board of Trustees of the Deutsche Stiftung Denkmalschutz

José Alberto Alonso Campanero

Jose Antonio Hoyuela Jayo
Consultor do Projeto PRODOC4018 de Normatização e Gestão do Patrimônio Cultural Brasileiro, UNESCO-IPHAN, 2017-2020

José Fariña Tojo
Professor at the Polytechnic University of Madrid

Jose Luis Infanzón Priore
General Director Espacio Público, Obras e Infraestructuras – Madrid City Council

Jurn Buisman
Vicepresident for Europe International Scientific Committee on Cultural Landscapes ICOMOS-IFLA

Jyoti Hosagrahar
World Heritage Cities Programme – Deputy Director World Heritage Centre, UNESCO

Kerstin Manz
International Scientific Committee on Cultural Landscapes ICOMOS-IFLA

Laura de Miguel Riera
Chief of World Heritage Department. Ministry of Culture and Sports

Laura Sabrina Pelissetti
President of ReGis

Lionella Scazossi
Polytechnic of Milan

Lucas García Guirao
Deputy General Director Cultural Heritage Comunidad de Madrid

Luis Lafuente
General Director of Historical Heritage – Madrid City Council

Maguelonne Déjeant Pons
Executive Secretary of the Landscape Convention of the Council of Europe (2000-July 2022)

Maider Maraña
Consultant World Heritage-UNESCO

María Agúndez Leria
Deptuy Subdirecotr general of the Management and Coordination Section of Cultural Properties, Minsitry of Culture and Sports

María del Pozo López
Alliance of Cultural Landscapes

María Sol Mena Rubio
Dirección General de Sostenibilidad y Control ambiental – Madrid City Council

Mariano Sánchez García
Curator Real Jardín Botánico

Marie -Noël Tournoux
Project Director, WHITRAP Shanghai – World Heritage Institute of training and Research for the Asia and the Pacific Region

Mary Laheen
ICOMOS Ireland

Metchild Rössler
Former director of the World Heritage Centre until 2021

Michael Turner
Expert World Heritage

Miguel Lasso de la Vega Zamora
Fundación COAM/COAM Foundation

Miquel Vadell
Director Insular de Territori i Paisatge, Consell Insular de Mallorca – World Heritage Cultural Landscapes Alliance

Mónica Luengo
Coordinator of the Paisaje de la Luz Nomination File

Paloma Ramos Riesco
Paisaje y Arte Público – Madrid City Council

Patricia O’Donnell
Landscape architect, president of the International Scientific Committee on Cultural Landscapes ICOMOS-IFLA

Rohit Jigyasu
Project Manager, Urban Heritage, Climate Change and Disaster Risk Management ICCROM

Teresa Patricio
President ICOMOS

Wataru Ono
International Scientific Committee on Cultural Landscapes ICOMOS-IFLA Voting Member of Japan, Consultant of PREC Institute Inc. based in Tokyo

A project by:

Organised by: